A Love Note


It’s been 7 years since I know you. 

It’s been almost 5 since we are married.

But, I love you as madly as I did when I first saw you.

Why am I writing this on my blog? I can tell this on your face! Yeah, I can. But, I just wanted the people know how special you are to me – “a public display of affection” they may call it, or “mushy”. So be it. 

I love you for your simplicity – no coils in your heart – you are kind and warm. That makes you different from others. 

The way you smile. The way you talk. The way you look. Everything is awesome about you. You will remain the prince of my dreams even when your teeth start falling and your hair starts graying. You will remain as handsome you are today to me. 

I love you! πŸ™‚

For those reading this post: Here is how “we” met. πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “A Love Note

  1. Wow!!!!!!!!
    May black sights should be blind when they will intend to throw bad views at your love and i will pray fro you both that your this love should be more lovely and much deeper!
    Nice couple and have a lovely life!

      1. welcome loveliest.Don’t die so soon yar ,we have not met yet πŸ™‚
        And Wish you a soooooooooooooooooooper dooooooooooooooooooooooper eid too πŸ™‚
        God bless you too.
        Love you Moni πŸ˜‰

      2. Thank you.And i am waiting anxiously for that day,but don’t be late.esa na ho k zindagi main mujh se mil na pao par merey funeral pey pounch jao,i want to meet you too but in life not after!!!!!
        Hugs πŸ™‚

  2. So Lovely lines Monika…I am sure I know how much are you madly in love with him…And believe me you both look so made for each other together… πŸ™‚

      1. No no, it’s just a bit of Rishi Kapoor’s character in ‘Love Aaj Kal’ πŸ™‚
        I am not exactly a fan of romantic movies, but this one is an exception somehow πŸ™‚

      2. Haha thank you so much πŸ˜€
        The closest I’ve been to leaving this country is the see-off point at the Indira Gandhi International Airport πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

