Music and Soul


I don’t know much about singing or music as a whole, but yes, since mom is a guitarist and a sweet vocalist, I have music in my genes. I have the ability to judge good music.

Recently, I came across this beautiful song, sung by the famous Indian singer, Javed Ali. This song, according to me, is a judicious mix of good poetry, great-soulful music composition and soothing vocals. In English, the translation of the song goes – “How do I say goodbye, how do I become a stranger to you, O’ beloved” ~~ If you forget, I shall forget this madness and the moistened moments of love.”

This song gives peace to my weary soul. The love-soaked beauty of this song is unmatched. Every time I listen to it, my heart goes: Hmmmmmmm….

Playing it for you –

4 thoughts on “Music and Soul

    1. Oh wow! You there again..i think seeing your comment has become a habit. Whenever the orange notification icon blinks, i expect yours! πŸ˜€ Thanks for taking time to visit my blog post.

      1. My Pleasure… πŸ™‚
        Actually I am new to Blogging so you know the excitement..of Posting,Visiting Blogs and for commenting they r precious,I comment only on post I like(just kidding)…
        I really love visiting blogs and reading the Post…You different people..different post and you get learn lots of new things… πŸ™‚

      2. Glad that you find my posts worth reading. πŸ˜€ Glad that I found you,. Glad to know you. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

