Don’t Read This Post – Nothing special – Just Random Thoughts Inked


Sometimes, I enjoy the blankness of heart – a complete “numbness” at heart. Mind doesn’t prefer thinking, and body feels relaxed. 

I am not sure if this is perfectly normal or no, but the feeling is splendid. 

I tend to do all the chores, normally and without any rebellion, which I otherwise despise. 

While my mind feels like a plain canvas, I don’t prefer to interact much. I like to be home, doing my chores, or, working in office, at my desk, soaked in work and only work.

I rarely experience this state of mind, but when I do, I just love it. 

Today is one of them! 

This may not interest you much. But, the point that I am trying to make here is that sometimes meditation is very important to relax our restless minds. In meditation, as you know, we control our thoughts – during this experience, I do the same, but only sub-consciously. 

It is a beautiful discovery about myself that I made recently. And, I am glad that I did. In the end, I am more at peace and more with myself. What more can I ask for, in my life, which is nothing less than a “rat marathon”, chasing money, position, and other countless personal desires. 

8 thoughts on “Don’t Read This Post – Nothing special – Just Random Thoughts Inked

  1. How does one not read a post titled so provocatively !! πŸ™‚
    Your post reminded me, it is always peaceful in the eye of the storm. I think, meditation helps in finding that eye…

Leave a Reply

