Hungry Desires


Those pregnant desires… Those eyes full of dreams… I saw them getting burnt, With the falling autum leaves. A fist full of hungry fulfilment Painted in the color green, I found them wrapped and shelved In the folds of an incomplete dream Woke up from the grave of breathless fear To find myself dead again. Oh why did you wake me dear? To get lashed by the forces of Sun and rain. I am good in this lull of an eternal sleep When my soul searches nobody In this heartless jungle so lonely and deep.

Leave a Reply

