Flown in Love that knew no Ends


I felt a drop of love, on my eyes…

When you were not with me.

And the darkness was hallucinogenic,

When you were I, and I was ‘we’.

The mild and sweet fragrance of tuberose in the backyard…

Wafted in our oneness in that teensy moment

When you touched my soul in solitude

And you were I, and I was ‘we’.

Love smeared in honest guilt 

Enveloped the murky soul that lives in me.

But it knew no reasons and no validations.

I was flown to the dusky ridge of love, where we met

When you were I, and I was ‘we’

.Image

 

12 thoughts on “Flown in Love that knew no Ends

    1. There are some feelings that cannot be expressed in words. This is one of them. You never know when it engulfs you. The only consolation is – It is an honest guilt that is beautiful and sour at the same time. Hope you liked the poetry. 🙂 It represents one teensy moment of love – found and lost, lost and found.

      1. Thank you, Subhabrata. Haven’t read your blog for long. Have you tried poetry?

  1. that is a BEAUTIFUL one Monika and thanks for the tag or would have never got the chance to read it, to feel it… ..

Leave a Reply

