So Far So Lonely…


If you were here,
I’d touch your eyes.
No matter what..
I’d hold you so tight.

I’d kiss your forehead..
And grasp your hands.
Lock you in my eyes..
Never to let these moments thaw
Like a handful of ice.

So much to say…
So much to do..
Time is fleeting..
Between me and you.

If you were here…
I’d do this..
And say this..
Walk with you that extra mile
And hold back my waning smile.

But….
I am here…
And you are not.
We have lost so much…
My heart remembers,
But you forgot.

6 thoughts on “So Far So Lonely…

    1. thanks so much. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am glad you liked my posts…pls keep visiting. your words give me great motivation to write better

  1. Lovely. The thing about poems is – You feel them and love them all the more if you feel it’s straight from the heart..This one surely is..!!:)

    Keep writing..:)

    Amar ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. thanks amar. i am glad you liked it. pls keep visiting anf giving me your valuable feedback.

Leave a Reply

